Posted by: janellehilmes | November 18, 2010

Project Update #6 – The End

Book: From Stumbling Blocks to Stepping Stones Pages: 195 – 289 For: Friday, November 19th.

This week I finished the book I have been reading. These chapters reflected on Shari’s struggles in her last years of high school, her incredibly difficult time in college, and told what her life looks like now. Shari even went on to get a master’s degree and started a school program called Special Delivery. She is married with four children, a successful career, and an inspirational story. This book is proof that you can do anything if you are determined and persistent. The final chapter of this book is directed toward parents and educators, and gives suggestions on how to teach and help learning disabled and special needs children. Overall, reading this book helped me better appreciate my life, and it gave me new perspective on what some of my classmates deal with. I’m glad that I chose to read this book.

Leave a Reply

Categories

