Posted by: janellehilmes | August 17, 2010

The future

Thinking about the future, I always say that I have no idea what I will do with my life. But I’m not sure that is necessarily true. When I think about happiness, a lot of things come to mind, and I wonder how I will be able to pick just one thing to do for the rest of my life. I might be like Conan O’Brien, and change my mind later on. Or maybe it will just suddenly occur to me. I want to make a difference in the world and no matter what field I go into, I am certain that I am going to do just that. I like to work with people so no matter what field I go into, I know it will be a job where I help people all day. I am thinking that I might want to work in advertising or marketing for a magazine or company. I am a person who always likes to be busy and be challenged, so I am looking into business. I also might want to be a teacher, but I don’t think I want to teach children. Maybe I will decide to teach high school or college or teach English to immigrants. There are so many directions I could go and be happy in life. I think that I will make the best of my situation no matter what that is. A job doesn’t have to be forever. I will probably be one of those people who changes careers and I am ok with that. Nobody knows what the future will bring.

Responses

  1. Janelle,

    I really liked reading your response, and the interests you mentioned–like teaching and business–are ones that you can definitely pursue in this course.

    I have a lot of sources for both of these topics, so let’s talk more in the coming weeks.

  2. http://www.kk.org/cooltools/archives/004262.php?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+CoolTools+%28Cool+Tools%29&utm_content=Bloglines


Leave a Reply

Categories

